Johnson County, Texas


Johnson County is located in North-Central Texas. As of the 2020 census, the population was 179,927.  Its county seat is Cleburne.  Johnson County is named for Middleton Johnson, a Texas Ranger, soldier, and politician.

Johnson County is included in the Dallas–Fort Worth–Arlington metropolitan statistical area.

Cities and Towns in Johnson County include:

  • Burleson (small part in Tarrant County)
  • Cresson (partly in Hood and Parker counties)
  • Crowley (mostly in Tarrant County)
  • Mansfield (mostly in Tarrant County and a small part in Ellis County)
  • Alvarado
  • Briaroaks
  • Cleburne (county seat)
  • Coyote Flats
  • Godley
  • Grandview
  • Joshua
  • Keene
  • Rio Vista
  • Cross Timber
  • Venus (small part in Ellis County)
A image of Johnson County located in Texas