Service Area

The Certificate of Convenience and Necessity (CCN) No. 10081 (water) and CCN No. 20713 (sewer) was issued by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality in the name of Johnson County Special Utility District.  

Johnson County Special Utility District is located primarily in Johnson County, but also extends into Hill, Tarrant, and Ellis Counties, Texas, with a total approximate area of 324 square miles. 

The District is within portions of the extraterritorial jurisdictions of the Cities of Alvarado, Burleson, Cleburne, Fort Worth, Godley, Joshua, Keene, Mansfield, and Rio Vista.

Map of Service Area

Service Area Map